top of page

Coloured

After being informed that this day was the hottest day on record just an hour away from the shoot location, I must admit I was a bit cautious of a) sunburn and b) heat exhaustion, but by the time we started it was bearable.

We started at the Katoomba Art Walk with Mikki in her absolutely stunning formal dress. I had wanted to use this location for quite some time, so when we started planning the shoot I knew Mikki would be perfect for it.

The juxtaposition of the tulle, lace and soft pinks of the dress looked great against each of the walls, and it turned out exactly as I had envisioned it.

Afterwards we made are way to a lookout and to be honest, the photos are some of my favourite I've ever shot. The soft golden halo created by the setting sun gave an even more magical touch.

Mikki was an absolute natural at modelling and working for the camera (I cant wait to shoot with her again!) which made my job so enjoyable.

Again, a thank you to Mikki who was so lovely on the day, and super easy to work with for all ideas, uncooperative sunlight, for having a car with air conditioning - which we sat in for a while to cool down halfway through the evening - and especially for the coloured powder shoot we did after this location (keep checking back for a future blogpost with all images from that shoot!)

~Until next time!~


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page